2009 DICE Summit Overview

    On February 18-20, 2009, the Academy of Interactive Arts & Sciences held their 8th annual D.I.C.E. Summit.  This year’s Summit was held at the Red Rock Resort & Casino.  For three days the D.I.C.E. Summit was home to the brightest and most creative minds of the interactive entertainment industry to share partake in seminars and exchange all ideas both in and out of the video game industry.   Acclaimed speakers from the industry included: Valve Software Founder and President Gabe Newell, Gamestop COO Paul Raines, Capcom Game Director & Producer Jun Takeuchi, Electronic Arts CEO John Riccitiello, Insomniac Games President Ted Price and Media Molecule Co-Founder Alex Evans.  Special speakers from outside of the industry include: the Osterhout Group CEO & Founder Ralph Osterhout and The Planning Center President Randy Jackson.

    The 12th Annual Interactive Achievement Awards took place Thursday, February 19, 2009, in Las Vegas, Nevada. The ceremony’s 12th anniversary show brought together the best, brightest, and biggest names in gaming to celebrate accomplishment, creativity, and great games from 2008.  This year the Academy proudly inducted Bruce Shelley into the Hall of Fame.

    2014 DICE Registration Open
    2009 SPONSORS
    • Mary Margaret Network
    • MTV Games
    • EA Partners
    • Hansoft
    Into The Pixel
    • Viper Caverns
    • Landing
    • Construction Site
    • Ford Pursued
    • The End of the World
    • Over Hill, Over Dale
    • Dirk Dagger Pulp
    • Drink Cart Pindown
    • Radiance
    • Snow Battle
    • Enhanced Steamsuit
    • Craft Cosmos
    • Night of the Zombidz
    • To The Moon
    • I Think You Knew My Father, Sir!
    • Chinese Bar